CONQUERING LIFE WITH INNER PEACE!

tumblr_n1ztoulGj21r1d9pio1_500

MY SHITTY START AT THE MARKET 

I was very upset the other day and called my teacher to speak and gain clarity. As I was speaking to Dr. Anita Sharma :), I opened up about the fact that I had moved out of the city to find peace. This was my intention and I am now in the country and in my mind and my expectations I was going to find peace!

It all a started when two of my class mates and friends came to visit me for a weekend because of  a failed workshop, one was suppose to co-teach and my other friend was attending. Since it was only the 2 of themes coming, we decided to cancel the workshop.

I was secretly happy that the workshop did not happen and I was happy that my girls came to see me in nature. Sharing knowledge and support, connecting threw our experience and catching up. It was fun! And to be honest, I needed simply to relax and give energy and support to myself through freedom.

On that Saturday we went for brunch and then went to check out the market. I saw a cream and soap-stand that had mostly  Native American traditional items included in the stand. Walking over to their table, I asked the man if he would mind, thinking I am being polite, if it would be a bother to sell my ayurvedic creams, limited edition and rent my very own table for 10$ a day! Creative freedom summer was my goal.

This 65 year old man, looking rugged and dressed like a native being white and red as day as started speaking to me with super high waisted jeans and a 70’s bandana with a shitty feather in it about the Maharishi and having met him in person. He told me the Maharishi spoke to him and he does not need to meditate because he is a cosmic individual that is too connected to blablabla. I zoned out at some point and went into nodding mode.

After that he tells me that every girl who wears t-shirts with something written on their breast were asking for negative attention and they were all secretly whores. I respond with a  smile and  no filter (this is a life work); To begin, this is a perfect example shown in comparison that I will explain to you as a feminist. If a man is  wearing a football  helmet in the street. We should have the right to punch themes in the face, because if he is wearing a helmet he is asking for it. I wanted to be absurd for the sake of drop kicking this stupidity in the head. Not him but the idea and the ignorant words that are spoken after 10 mins of meeting a new person.

The first day I started selling my ayurvedic creams at the market, which took me a lot of courage to put in action. It was freeing, fun but challenging. Went I get to the market I see my friend Alex! Yey a new friend in a new town and I have a sales buddy for the day. He offers me a part of his table and shows me he is selling plants to transplant; peppers, tomatoes, you name it! Perfect we are not competitors we can chill and help each other out.

I decide to go for a walk while the time of day is dead. Coming back I see the man who rents out the tables. He was smelling my sample and I came to the conclusion he was interested in buying! So I started interacting and pitching him my products. All of a sudden he bluntly tells me he is not interested at all in my products but the rumour that was going around. the rumour stated that I was putting cannabis in my Ayurvedic 100% natural creams???

Hmm I wonder who this came from? Fucking weird guy that thinks he is Native Indian! Damn it!

I came to Sutton for peace and look at what is happening? Me and my boyfriend separated, my workshop wasn’t successful and now someone started false rumours that I am selling Ayurvedic cannabis creams?  Other member’s of this very cute small town were contributing to the rumours and neglecting a fellow artisan to joint their stupid club! I am not in a club, I am an entrepreneur just like you, we all are entrepreneurs here! Why not encourage each other. My creams are not made of patchouli or lavender and bees wax. I do not make soap and I take pride in my studies, the knowledge I gained and the complexity and artistry that I have put in my creams, exfoliators and spa products. Dedicating myself to inner and outer beauty with passion (I’ll give you guys some free recipes soon, fun and home made , easy to make :).

The next week at the market, I find out I was not allowed to share a space with Alex at his table of vegetables. I am new here and people are being ignorant teenager’s and simply looking for drama.

Why not tell me last week? I felt as tho I was in the twilight zone. They would hardly allow me to rent a table the Saturday after because I was causing so much movement? Am I renting a space at Burning Man? Or Coacherella?  I was super upset and felt like I had to dumb myself down to speak to people 30 years older then me. They invent stupid rules that do not exist? They exist in their idea’s of justice and judgment and punishment but not in my world and not on paper.

I kept my cool and dealt with it expressing my frustration, anger and hurt in a constructive and positive way. Always coming back to facts and practicing detachment.

I got my fucking table!! And I sold for a nice profit that day! The light always conquers!! Take the good with the bad or turn the bad into good. It’s all an experience and the truth always shines threw.

Speaking to Anita and another dear mentor, I got these messages.

Melika, if you stop at every dog that barks along the way, you will never reach your destination!

Thank-you Cindy!

Melika this is normal in the world of business and the more successful you get the more people are going to attack you. But you can handle this and it will only make you stronger to prepare you for the next steps you will take on your journey to what Melika consider’s success!

And last but not least if you are searching for peace, you will not find it anywhere else but in yourself! Look inside your heart and find your own inner peace no matter how shaky the week feels. It’s a week in a life! If your grounded and you nourish yourself with positive impressions everyday. You will not flinch in the face of bullshit! My secret is enjoying my life instead of hating or comparing, no matter what is going on. If I can’t seem to find a reason to be grateful, I give thanks to my sight, my feet, basic basic things that are awesome to have. Some people aren’t as lucky and some are more and this is simply a perspective. I am where I am, why would I spend time focusing on other’s with the intent to compare myself. We are all different and we all bring something cool and something shitty to the table. We are human!

Thank-you Anita and Cindy  for helping me recognize my worth, where to find peace and to keep striving everyday of my life!

Keep on Trucking Cowboys & Cowgirls!

Author: Melika Emira Baccouche

Leave a Reply

